About Wagga Wagga

Catholic Diocese of Wagga Wagga

Our home is located in the Riverina and south western district of New South Wales. The Murray and Murrumbidgee Rivers are significant geographical features of our area - the diocese - and on our eastern border lie the mountainous regions of the Great Dividing Range.

Established in 1917, the Diocese of Wagga Wagga has a rich faith tradition; our faith communities are nourished and sustained by the sacramental life of the church administered and accessed through 31 parishes.

Find out more about the Diocese.

City of Wagga Wagga


Wagga Wagga, informally known as Wagga, is the capital of the Riverina Region and is the largest inland city of New South Wales. Nestled on the banks of the magnificent Murrumbidgee River, midway between Sydney and Melbourne, Wagga Wagga is home to over 60,000 people, and is the major support city for both the agriculture and military industries within the state.

Renowned for its stunning parks and award-winning gardens, Wagga Wagga is a dynamic and cosmopolitan city. Its sophisticated and diverse culture offers a wealth of dining experiences and attractions, including a number of boutique wineries offering quality vintages.

Wagga Wagga’s rich heritage combines with modern influences to provide a vast range of cultural attractions, including two public art galleries, two museums, two outdoor amphitheatres, two museums and a Conservatorium of music.

Two large hospitals, the Charles Sturt University main campus, an Army and RAAF base, an impressive shopping malls and over 28 schools - Wagga Wagga is easily the biggest inland city in New South Wales.  

from http://professionalswagga.com.au/our-community/ (Edited)

More about the school...



Articles, Commendation and latest events. 

RE Programme

Learn to know, love and serve God to be happy in this life and the next. Religion lessons are coordinated by the Conventual Sisters of St Dominic

Contact Us

Drop in for a visit or give us a call!

02 6925 6601